Words for the sake of words.

I’m forcing myself to write something, anything as I just realised the last time I posted on here was September. Way to long ago for my liking.

I know, I know, I said it before, I always say I will write more often, but never get around to it. The thing is, I have something new in my life which takes up all my time. Don’t get me wrong, that’s not a bad thing, It’s a very very good thing. I am of course talking about my beautiful and wonderful daughter. Now don’t worry, I’m not going to go off and start waxing lyrical about how amazingly great it is to have a daughter…It is pretty nifty by the way… I’m just pointing out that my days are quite full, which unfortunately doesn’t leave much time for writing.

I have a number of projects which have been shelved for now. I’m not abandoning them, I promise (myself). I am just taking a somewhat extended break. A break I can ill afford to take. Between dog walking, work, my daughter, more dog walking and the never ending list of home improvement jobs my wife keeps reminding me I promised to do, but I just haven’t gotten around to; I’m amazed I’ve been able to find time to eat, let alone write.

The problem with this as I see it, is I’m only getting back into writing after quite a long break, read 7 years, and while I am trying to get to the computer as often as I can. I can feel the few skills that I have picked up over the last few months ebbing away.

I will finish this post with some words often seen in my school report cards: Could try harder.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

